The Clearfield County Department of Planning is responsible for comprehensive planning efforts and providing technical assistance to the 50 municipalities in Clearfield County. The department staff also provides preliminary review and comment to the 19 County municipalities that have individual Subdivision and Land Development Ordinances. The staff also provides assistance and preliminary reviews for the Clearfield County Planning Commission.
The Clearfield County Planning Commission is a nine-member board made up of dedicated volunteers, who take responsibility for the review of subdivisions and land developments in the remaining 31 municipalities in Clearfield County utilizing the Clearfield County Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance 1995. The Clearfield County Planning Commission also provides input into the development of new planning documents such as comprehensive plans, subdivision & land development ordinances and Act 537 plans. The Clearfield County Planning Commission also provides education and training opportunities throughout the year.
The Clearfield County Planning Department is located in downtown Clearfield at the Clearfield County Administrative Offices at 212 East Locust Street in Clearfield.

Comments are closed.